I am clearly not good at making blogging a habit. I may improve, but then again, I'm just happy to have ended the 6 month dry spell that existed in my journal. That is where I'm trying to focus my daily entries. HERE -- well, I suppose if anyone wanted to REALLY know anything I'd have comments that requested info. or asked where I'd run off to. (
Facebook is too easy to leave
itty bitty updates, so that is a
teensy weensy reason for the lack of entries.)
SO -- as much as I have to catch up, tonight is simple rundown for anyone I may have somehow over looked in our email (if you didn't get an email...I don't have your current email address.)
June 11
th, was double insanity at our house. It was the first day the packers came to the house, AND it was the last day of school. WELCOME --completely excited
spazzy kids that can't touch a thing in their rooms, spent too much time in the hot sun, and - DARN IT- "Have" to sit and watch movies or read the one book they each kept out. Rough life for them, I know. The rotten parents that we are, we didn't let the packers pack up the Rock Band/Guitar hero stuff either.
Just a little tip - if you ever are making a "short" move ---- for us a
whoppin' 4 blocks up the street OUT of about to be torn down house IN to the brand
spankin' new, one story house!! ----- then do NOT set up packing to be done and then the move to be made with a WEEKEND in the middle of it all. Talk about a test of ones sanity.
We made the move 8 days ago, and in the midst of the movers loading up our stuff, Jason got a call about one of the
PTSD in-patient treatment facilities. They could take him as early as we could get him off. 4 days later, on Friday, off he went to Texas.
What does this mean??
For Jason.... no computer, cell phone, video games, or kids around to tickle, tease, or torment. He has a 'safe' environment to really "work" on the things that keep knocking him a good one without warning, and leave him worn out, mentally, physically, and spiritually. They will also be able to try to sort out his bed time
meds to help him to NO longer sleep walk and act upon his dreams. Our overall goal...no more night time injuries for dear old dad.
For the kids... school is out, they all have new bedrooms, and have decided with dad gone, they get to turn the dial UP on their voices. They forget that dad doesn't have exclusive rights on getting headaches. /shrug/ what's a mom to do? The new house is great, and they will hopefully help get more of it unpacked while dad is gone, or at least keep up on the chores while MOM unpacks. Our neighborhood community center is really close to our house, and they just opened the family swimming pool. It is wide open at one end, and is like a "beach" in the sense that you walk in and it slowly gets deeper, till it's deep end at a
whoppin'
depth of 4 feet. The big kids are pretty bummed it's not deeper. When we can manage to find all the swimsuits, we plan to enjoy more of the summer days over there...deep or not, it's a POOL -
ahhhhhh.
For ME..... unpacking, organizing, and catching up on sleep one of these days.
Noone to run off to school. Only one appointment for each of us each week, so I try to schedule at least a couple kids at a time to consolidate driving.....'cause that's what I
Doooo, I just drive :o). If I get lucky, I may even find all my sewing stuff and get back to work trying to sew up a storm and use up my many, many boxes of fabric and actually create things out of it all.
For the family... a fresh start. New house, summer months to chill and prepare to head up to visit Mark & Tammy again, and crossing fingers this treatment will be truly helpful for Jason so he can store his thoughts a little further back in his brain housing. Kind of like the garage, we don't want his unpleasant memories to be right there at the door, tumbling out when you open the door. Stacked at the back of the "garage" so you actually have to do a bit of work to get to them...that is the goal. I'd love for the family to get to enjoy more of our time, let go of some worry, and know that a different "normal" is A-Okay, so long as it means we're all together.
Better run for tonight, but that's what's up. Take Care All. :o)