Friday, February 13, 2009

Call us crazy

Okay, completely aside from the fact at least one someone is this house IS pretty much Crazy (though, I think it's ALL of us)....

We just LOVE every chance we get to enjoy a

FRIDAY THE 13TH!!!!

Seriously, I've never understood why it is that people freak out over THIS date on THIS day of the week.  We decided to make it a GOOD thing, fun fun fun and LOADS of silliness when we can. We actually wanted to get married on Friday the 13th of October, but Jason was in Bootcamp.  Still, Zacky was our little Friday the 13th baby, so we got it in there somewhere.

Today was a tad less spazzy fun, mostly because everyone is worn out from a long few weeks.  Fun was still had with Pizza and a fun movie, some drawing and music, and Robbie's off to a sleep over -- so we know who will NOT be sleeping tonight...the parents at the house full of 11 & 12 year old girls.  Ha ha ha. but I'll be snoozin' VERY soon....ahh, with NO alarm set.  GOTTA LOVE IT!

To one and all, HAPPY Friday the 13th!! This is my fill in for tomorrow because, well... I'm not real big on Valentines Day. In our house, we ALWAYS love each other, and show it and share it.  SO, no cards, flowers, or anything to buy into the commercialism of it all.  I have however, done the "good mom" thing, and explained to my boys that should they choose to get involved with a girl big on romantic gestures, or even little on it, they'd better REMEMBER her on Valentines Day.  I will attempt to remember in the future, at the start of February's, to warn all lovely young ladies holding the hearts of my boys, that I was a TERRIBLE influence, and should they NOT get cards, flowers, (okay, the boys BETTER at LEAST give chocolates with this choc-a-holic family they've been raised in) so, should they not receive what they would normally "think" is appropriate, they can blame it ALL on ME!!!  -- but should they love all the LITTLE stuff my kids do all year long, they'd better thank me and Jason :O)!!  Hey, I'll take blame, but I beg for an ounce of credit too.

To all the love bitten mushy romantics out there....Happy Friday the 13th ,,,,he he he -- and I suppose a Happy Valentines Day to you all as well.  Cause ya know, life would stink without the love and friendship you all offer up and share.

2 comments:

  1. I'm all for the Happy Friday the 13th & not Valentine's, this year especially. :) But on a weird note, the 13th we survived without incident, the 14th started out fun but by the afternoon my day was chaotic. I had a huge truck lose control coming at me on a tiny little road, scared the bejezzies out of me. Thank God he regained control and took out someones crops and not the (your old) van, the boys and myself head on.

    ReplyDelete
  2. I don't like Valentine's day--I got roses almost a month early--perfect! Normally, I get some kind of floral arrangement on my birthday and the birth of a child, lol. The commercialism of ALL of the holidays annoy me and ruin the event.

    Where was the BEFORE picture of the kids?? :D I think you posted one for the last big haircut. :D

    ReplyDelete