We've been blessed enough to have the weather warm up a bit and the winds die down a tad, so gazillions of neighborhood kids have been out since what sounded like sunrise, to play and laugh and enjoy their day off of school. My kids -- they did that outdoor stuff a ton and are now THRILLED with the opportunity for free for all time on the Playstation! They worked hard to get chores done yesterday, and they found some great deals at GameStop. It's wonderful to find a game for only $4 that we can all sit and play together and laugh and have fun.
Last night we tried out a new bowling game. I was a tad skeptical, I've got to admit, that they would find it fun after getting to "bowl" on a WII this summer. Let me just say, OH was I wrong. (did ya hear that kids, MOM was WRONG! *gasp!) he he he. We enjoyed a LOT of fun, trading off bowlers (only up to 5 at a time so we split 4 and 3 per game). We all have discovered that Craigan's brain REALLY gets the purpose to using correct angles, speed, and spin for the ball. He whooped our bee-hinds in the first game .. 4 strikes if I do remember correctly. But THEN Dad figured out the trick to the strikes, and he earned a turkey before we all made him laugh so hard he missed the chance for a 4th strike IN A ROW. TO say the least, he killed in that game. We loved just laughing and enjoying a great night together, no stress, no fighting! (how the heck did THAT happen?? Yeah on YEAH for NO FIGHTING!!!! :o).
While "the others" were bowling, he had I started to have what we call "spider fights". Your fingers are the "spider" and you basically wrestle, only we keep it funny, no real strength is allowed, only finger power.
Zacky makes ALL sorts of "hi-yahhh" noises and the sound effects of goin' down, and flying kicks and such. We did this on and off all night. He loves to kung-foo fight. "Wooaaahhhh-yaaaaaHHH!"
As we were winding down the game time, Jason sat on the couch and started to Kung-Foo Panda fight with Zacky. Oh MY GOSH was that hysterical! We were laughin' our butts off and Zac kept taking little pause moments to catch his breath, and then he'd shake out his hands to 'prepare his weapons to attack'. As in, shake out his hands to make either two fingers stab forward to attack, or shake again to get the whole hand flat to karate chop you. THEN - he starts in with "And if Dad had hair....." Jase and I laughed SO hard we missed the rest of what he was saying. IF he had hair?? 20 minutes before we were all saying how funny it is to see Dad with hair since we haven't cut it off in about 2 weeks now, and it seems to be growing in REALLY dark this time. So, "If Dad had hair" then Zacky would wrap it around this things, and make him "kung foo fly" across the room, to land on top of this thing, to fight the bad guy....etc, etc, etc. Zacky was crackin' himself up. Trying to unwind to prepare for bedtime was looking hopeless as we ALL started cracking jokes and laughing more and more.
FINALLY we tried to calm ourselves to prepare for a family prayer and start heading off to bed. Jason said something, which most of the kids missed the point and looked at him confused for all of half a second before moving onto their own silliness. Jason did the traditional Peanut (from Jeff Dunham's show) zip your hand over your head 'sszzzziiiiirrrmmmm'.
THEN, they noticed it - the stray white piece of yarn on the floor from when I was crocheting earlier. Jason tossed in on his head and stated "there, now I have hair." and we all giggled. He then tossed it onto Craigan, how was sitting between me and Jason, and some jokes were cracked about it being a worm or something. I laughed and said we might get reverend for prayers by midnight if we were lucky, and everyone tried desperately to stifle their laughter...just making us all giggle more. I could HELP MYSELF - I just HAD to do it! I grabbed the yarn and quickly set it in the edge of my nose just as they all started to lift their heads to catch a breath - and just the sight of it made 2 of the kids turn to their backs to laugh, and Jason about died. :o)! Hey, if we need to get the giggles out to eventually get ready for prayer, then dang it, I'M Gonna be funny TOO! he he he.
We did manage to catch our breath, control the laughing, and get reverent so we could say a family prayer. On the overall, we all got a good night sleep and woke up in very good moods this morning. I'm going to soak in all the fun and giggles I can, for tomorrow - I work. bummer.
May you ALL have a truly WONDERFUL Thanksgiving Day. Be thankful for your family, your friends, and your blessings. I wish we could be with friends or extended family today, but even having the opportunity to have ALL of my family together here, and to have Jason home with us for the holiday - we KNOW what a blessing that is, and I'm just going to enjoy this beautiful day.
Lots of love to you ALL. :o) Happy Thanksgiving.

No comments:
Post a Comment